4. What are your rights to your information?
- Update your account details. You can update
your registration and other
account information on your Billing page. Information is updated immediately.
- Access and correct your personal
information.As an account holder, you may
access and correct certain personal information thatworkathon holds about you by
visiting your My Account page.
Some account holders and other individuals have certain legal rights to obtain
information of whether we hold
personal information about them, to access personal information we hold about them,
and to obtain its correction,
update, amendment or deletion in appropriate circumstances. For some information,
these rights may be exercised
through the My Account page mentioned above, and in all cases, requests to exercise
these rights may be directed to
our team. These rights are subject to some exceptions, such as where giving you
access would have an unreasonable
impact on the privacy of other individuals.workathon will respond to your request
to exercise these rights within
a reasonable time and, where required by law or where we deem it otherwise
appropriate and practicable to do so, we
will honor your request.
- Download/backup your form data.Depending
on what subscription plan you
have,workathon provides you with the ability to export, share and publish your
form data in a variety of formats.
This allows you to create your own backups or conduct offline data analysis.
- Delete your form data.Deleting form data
will not permanently delete form
data immediately. As long as you maintain an account withworkathon, we may retain
your deleted data for a limited
time but no longer than 30 days in the event you accidentally delete data and need
to restore it (which you can
request by contacting our team). To the extent permitted by law,workathon will
permanently delete your data if
you request to cancel your account. However, if your data was previously made
available to the public through a
public link, additional copies of your data may exist on an external website even
after your account has been
Cancel your account.To cancel and delete your account, please contact Contact Us Deleting your
account will cause all the form data in the account to be permanently deleted from
our systems within a reasonable time
period, as permitted by law, and will disable your access to any other services that
require aworkathon account.
workathon will respond to any such request, and any appropriate request to access,
correct, update or delete your
personal information within the time period specified by law, if applicable, or
without excessive delay.workathon
will promptly fulfill requests to delete personal data unless the request is not
technically feasible or such data is
required to be retained by law, in which caseworkathon will block access to such
data, if required by law.
For how long does workathon retain your data? We generally retain
your data for as long as you
have an account withworkathon, or to comply with our legal obligations, resolve
disputes, or enforce our
agreements. Data that is deleted from our servers may remain as residual copies on
offsite backup media for up to
approximately one month afterward.
Form data deleted from within the account
You can delete forms and data from within your account at any time. Form
data that you delete from your
account will be rendered inaccessible, but not permanently deleted, as permitted by law.
workathon retains your
data to allow you to restore data that has been deleted accidentally.
workathon will eventually permanently purge old, deleted data to reclaim
storage space, so it cannot
be guaranteed thatworkathon will be able to restore deleted data. The more recent the
deletion, the more likely
it will be able to be restored. Once deleted from your account, the data will be fully
purged from our system within
workathon generally does not use deleted form data for any purpose other
than to give you the
opportunity to restore it. Sometimesworkathon may retain deleted data to comply with
legal obligations, resolve
disputes, or enforce our agreements. In these cases,workathon ensures that access to
such data is blocked except
for the purposes for whichworkathon has been required to retain the information.
Account deleted from within the account
You can request to delete your account and form data associated with it at
any time. After you initiate the deletion of your account, the account is disabled
immediately, but the account and form data will be held in our database for 30 days
until our next regularly scheduled deletion cycle, at which point it will be permanently
deleted. You can contactworkathon within that time frame to request the account be
restored. After the account is permanently deleted,workathon won't be able to restore
it or the form data it contained.
User account in a team deleted by an Administrator
The Primary Admin or Admin of a team can delete a user account from a team
at any time. This disables
the user account immediately, but its form data will be held in aworkathon database
for 30 days before being
deleted. The Primary Admin can contactworkathon within this 30-day time frame to
request the account be restored.